Board of directors members

Bruno de Kalbermatten - Honorary Chairman

Alain Guttmann - Chairman

1958, Swiss national.
MScE, University of Lausanne (HEC).
Since 2005 Managing partner of CapDconsulting.
2000-2004 Founder of SFF Financial Services, and manager of a private equity fund.
1996-2000 Ernst & Young Consulting: Executive Vice President Central Europe and CEO for Switzerland.
1986-1996 Director and partner of ICME management consulting Lausanne and Paris.
1983-1986 Marketing brand manager for Jacobs Suchard.
Other Board Memberships: JBF Finance SA, Origins holdings Ltd, LBIS Ltd, Nextway SA, Voxia communication SA, Biokema SA.
Member of various boards within the Bobst Group organization

Thierry de Kalbermatten - Vice Chairman

1954, Swiss national.
BA, University of Lausanne (HEC). MBA, IMD Lausanne, Switzerland.
1994-2005 Member of Bobst Group Executive Committee.
1990-1994 Head of Logistics Department at Bobst SA.
1986-1990 Marketing Manager at Bobst Group Inc., Roseland, USA.
1984-1986 Rolex SA, Geneva, Switzerland.
1980-1982 UBS, Lausanne and Zurich, Switzerland.
Other Board Memberships: JBF Finance SA, Vice Chairman.

Michael W.O. Garrett

1942, British and Australian national.
Graduate of IMD Business School Lausanne
1961-2005 Nestlé: Market Head Australia and Japan and Executive Vice President, responsible for Zone Asia-Oceania-Africa & Middle East.
Other Board Memberships: Nestlé India, Hasbro Inc. USA and Gottex Fund Management Holdings Limited in Guernsey. Member of the Swaziland International Business Advisory Panel under the auspices of the Global Leadership Foundation (GLF) London.

Ulf Berg

1950, Swiss national.
Diploma and PhD Mechanical Engineering, Technical University of Denmark.
Partner of BLR & Partners AG, Thalwil, Switzerland.
Owner of EG Energy Group Ltd, Zug, Switzerland.
2004-2009 CEO and subsequently Chairman of Sulzer Ltd, Switzerland.
2003-2004 CEO of SIG Beverages Int. Ltd, a division of SIG AG, Switzerland.
1999-2001 CEO of Carlo Gavazzi Holding Ltd, Zug, Switzerland.
Other Board Memberships: EMS Chemie Holding SA, Switzerland, NORD A/S, Nyborg, Denmark, Member of the Executive Committee of Swissmem.

Jürgen Brandt

1956, German national.
Bachelor of Science in Economic Engineering (Dipl. Wirtschafts-Ingenieur), Esslingen, Germany.
since 2010 CFO of Sulzer Ltd, Winterthur, Switzerland.
2007-2010 CFO and Member of the Management Board, Austrian Energy & Environment Group, Austria.
2006-2007 CFO of Von Roll Inova, Zurich.
2006 CFO of Power Group Europe, Foster Wheeler, Finland.
2005-2006 CFO of Sylvania Lighting International, Germany.
1999-2004 Senior Vice President Finance Power and Environment Division, Alstom Power, France.
1997-1999 CFO of Alstom Boilers GmbH, Germany.
Other Board Memberships: Technopark Winterthur AG, Swiss Science Center Technorama, Winterthur.

Gian-Luca Bona

1957, Swiss national.
Prof. Dr. for Photonics ETH Zürich and EPF Lausanne.
since 2009 Director Empa - Material Science & Technology.
Research Manager Science & Technology, Director Tape Storage Solutions, IBM San Jose and Tucson, USA.
1987-2004 Research Staff member and Research Manager Photonics, IBM Research Laboratory, Rüschlikon.
Other board memberships: Comet Group, President Technopark Zurich Foundation and Technopark Alliance, President glatec Technology Center Foundation, Expert CTI Knowledge and Technology Transfer.
Member of the scientific advisory boards of: CSEM Neuchâtel, Switzerland; Bundesanstalt für Materialien (BAM), Berlin, Germany; National Institute for Materials Science (NIMS), Tsukuba, Japan.